Howard County Conservancy Wedding

There was so much love at this Howard County Conservancy Wedding in Woodstock, Maryland! These two knew each other for years before falling head over heels for one another, and the admiration and respect they have was shining through all day. My favorite moment was Bruke and Jocelyn’s first look. Jocelyn surprised Bruke by having a brick engraved with their initials and wedding date- how sweet is that?! The brick was placed in the conservancy’s garden and was unveiled to Bruke during their special first look moment. Bruke was beaming with excitement at her surprise! Nice job, Jocelyn!  I also loved how the couple’s dogs, Tucker and Caroline, were part of the bridal party! Cuteness overload!

Congrats, Bruke and Jocelyn! It was a pleasure and an honor capturing your big day! 

Photos by Anna Schmidt and Ashley Bishop for Anna Schmidt Photography ©Anna Schmidt Photography http://www.annaschmidtphoto.com/ @annaschmidtphoto

Getting Ready Location: Turf Valley Resort @turfvalleyresort

Venue: Howard County Conservancy @hcconservancy
Denise Bowman denise.bowman@hcconservancy.org

Cake: Kupcakes and Co. @kupcakesco
Caitlin Munzer caitlin@kupcakesco.com

Caterer: Absolutely Perfect Catering @absolutelyperfectcatering
Sarah Thompson sarah@absolutelyperfectcatering.com

Florist: Love & Luster Floral Design @love_and_luster
Kate Campbell kate@loveandlusterfloral.com

Dresses: Love & Lace Bridal Consignment and Boutique @love_and_lace_bridal_boutique
Cindy Parr loveandlacebridalboutique@gmail.com

Hair Designer: The Beauty Expert Group
Maurcell Littleton maurcell@gmail.com

Makeup Artist: The Beauty Expert Group @alexisarenasmakeupartist
Alexis Arenas alexis@thebeautyexpertgroup.com

DJ: Dance Masters ENTERTAINMENT @dancemastersent
Sue Fowler sue@dmdeejays.com

Officiant: Bruke’s Sister – Makenzie Mikesell

#baltimoreweddingphotographer #baltimorebride #aspbride#rusticwedding #autumnwedding #hcconservancy#hcconservancywedding #howardcountywedding #lgbtwedding #ido#shesaidyes #marylandweddingphotographer #newlyweds #love#theknot #weddingphotos #samesexwedding #loveinc #twobrides#lovewins #loveislove #mrsandmrs

Howard County Conservancy Wedding ©Anna Schmidt Photography